Discover How I Earned money on ThemeForest: Unlocking the Potential of App Templates for Success!

Jerry PM
3 min readOct 4, 2021

--

Update data sales 🙂

ThemeForest is a marketplace where you can sell your skills and creativity as a developer. I wanted to earn passive income by selling codes, and my friend told me about this website. I created a barcode scanner app as my first attempt and was surprised when someone bought it despite it not being my best work.

The process of selling on ThemeForest includes a review process, and in my case, I received one rejection. However, this only motivated me to create better templates and improve my skills.

Create the best App UI

This is the most interesting because most of the templates sold are those that have a good UI, if you have a good UI you can sell more expensive templates. I think must make an interesting UI too :)

This is an example template app, I’ve downloaded this from free templates, this website https://www.sketchappsources.com/tag/ios.html

wallpaper & news app

Provide a description of what features your app

In the description, you can add some things like,
- what programming language is used, ex: Kotlin, Swift, Java, etc.
- Features are in your app, ex: notifications, calendars, etc.
- and how to use your templates

Price for your template

This price is important, you can start from the low price to increase your rating, after the rating goes up, the fans will be even higher.

it’s good to make templates like this because you don’t need to be under pressure when working on it. sometimes it’s fun for me to learn new things that can be sold too and now I’m still making templates.

My suggestion is that you can buy the UI to create the app and then just build your template app, it’s faster than having to build all. please share in the comments if you have the same incident or input.

--

--